Never Forget You: The new emotional and unforgettable love story of 2023, perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover and Lucy Score

£4.495
FREE Shipping

Never Forget You: The new emotional and unforgettable love story of 2023, perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover and Lucy Score

Never Forget You: The new emotional and unforgettable love story of 2023, perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover and Lucy Score

RRP: £8.99
Price: £4.495
£4.495 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

This is the first book I have read by this author and I am very happy to have been introduced to her writing. Emotional abuse is slowly revealed to the reader with the alternating chapters in the past with fiancé, Justin. Five years later, Ben still wonders how he got things so wrong – he let the love of his life slip between his fingers. It is a beautiful, and yet also heartbreaking, story of finding yourself when you’ve been through the very worst that life throws at you.

This is the kind of book that you absolutely have to set time aside for before you begin to read it as you won’t be able to put it down. Lili has a tough journey after initially meeting Ben, paved with turmoil and trauma, watching her arc was so satisfying – pls read the triggers, as Lili’s experiences are not for the faint hearted. Except, perhaps for portions of Part I, this book is not very happy and neither was I, when I read it. She has written heart-warming love stories and feel-good women's fiction as Fiona Harper for more than a decade. The mystery surrounding Alice, the runaway with amnesia, and the struggles she encounters are interesting and emotional, she really helps Ben with his own journey and the issues he has encountered.

And I’ve also read stories that were heartbreaking in a way that you can’t fathom how things can possibly work out for the character(s). After spending two glorious days and one night together, they plan to meet in the same place in one year.

This book has me in a chokehold the entire time, I thought it was gonna be some kind of cutesy romance but it was so much more than that. Whilst Lili and Ben fail to cross paths again, the story offers far much more than this lost relationship.

And so they agree to meet in the same garden, in a years time and hopefully pick up from where they left off. But then our heroine Lili and Ben the photographer went their separate ways after a little over 24 hours together. Fiona does a great job representing victims of psychological abuse and the effect it has on Lili’s memory.

I think Lucas did a wonderful job explaining how abuse can take on more than one form and how one can be blind to see it. Despite being somewhat mentally prepared, I don’t think I was truly expecting the story to have the impact on me that it did. I requested a digital advanced readers copy from NetGalley and HarperCollins and providing my opinion voluntarily and unbiased. Yet even though we are able to hear from Lili directly she still doesn’t have a firm grasp on who she is and can be, however as the reader discovers this is through no fault of her own and instead is the consequence of much more sinister reasons.Definitely not a book for those wanting cutesy romance only and yes I read it but will i reread it even if it’s good? I thought at first that I wasn’t going to like this book, but before long, I was gripped and couldn’t put it down.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop